## NOTICE OF REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS – Tier II Offenders

| 1. You, | , have been convicted of the following offens |  |
|---------|-----------------------------------------------|--|
| OFFENSE | BILL NUMBER                                   |  |
|         |                                               |  |

- 2. It has been determined that you are not a sexually violent predator.
- 3. You must register with the Pennsylvania State Police for a period of twenty-five (25) years.
- 4. You must register with the Pennsylvania State Police **IMMEDIATELY**, through either state or local prison officials, at the county department of probation and parole or at any designated state police registration site.
- 5. If you are sentenced to a term of incarceration, you must notify the registering official in the state or county prison facility of your conviction and duty to register.
- 6. You are required to appear in person **semiannually** (twice a year) to verify your information with the Pennsylvania State Police. You are required to appear within ten days **before** the semiannual dates designated by the Pennsylvania State Police.
- 7. If you are homeless, you are required to appear in person monthly (every 30 days) until you establish permanent residence.
- 8. You are required to register the following information with the Pennsylvania State Police:
  - a. Name, including aliases or nicknames
  - b. Any designation or monikers used for self identification on the internet
  - c. Telephone numbers, including cell phone numbers
  - d. Social security number
  - e. Address of residence or intended residences and locations where you receive mail
  - f. If homeless, temporary habitat or other temporary place of abode or dwelling, including, but not limited to, a homeless shelter or park as well as lists of places you eat, frequent, and engage in leisure activities as well as any planned destinations
  - g. Temporary lodging (seven days or more) and the dates you will be temporarily lodged
  - h. Passport and documents establishing immigration status
  - i. Name and address of employment. If you do not have a fixed place of employment, this includes travel routes or general areas where you work. Employment includes full time or part time for a period of time exceeding 4 days during a 7 day period or for an aggregated period of time exceeding 15 days during any calendar year
  - j. Occupational or professional license
  - k. Name and address of any school where you are or will be a student
  - l. A description and license plate number of any vehicle owned or operated by you and the address where the vehicle is stored
  - m. Driver's license
  - n. Date of birth
- 9. You are required to appear in person to report **any changes** to your above personal information, such as a change in residence, to the Pennsylvania State Police within **three business days** of the change. The exception to this is if you are homeless, then you need only report the changes at your monthly in person verification.
- 10. If you move to another state, you must notify the law enforcement agency of the new state within three business days of establishing residence in the new state.

11. If you are a student, employed or carry on a vocation in another state that has a registration requirement for an offender in your category, you must register with that state within three business days.

## PENALTIES FOR FAILURE TO REGISTER

18 Pa.C.S. § 4915.1 provides that an individual subject to registration commits an offense if he knowingly fails to:

- 1) register with the Pennsylvania State Police as required;
- 2) verify personal information as required; or,
- 3) provide accurate information when registering or verifying personal information.

## **EFFECT OF NOTICE**

Neither failure on the part of the Pennsylvania State Police to send nor failure of an offender to receive any notice or information shall be a defense to a prosecution commenced against an individual arising from a violation of this section.

## **CERTIFICATION**

| I hereby certify that I have read or<br>has been explained to me and any questions<br>fully understand my registration obligations. |                        |               |
|-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------|------------------------|---------------|
|                                                                                                                                     |                        |               |
|                                                                                                                                     | Defendant              |               |
| I hereby certify that I have read and explained the information on this form to my client.                                          |                        | to my client. |
|                                                                                                                                     |                        | _             |
|                                                                                                                                     | Attorney for Defendant | _             |
| The court certifies that the duty to register was explained to the Defendant.                                                       |                        |               |
|                                                                                                                                     |                        |               |
|                                                                                                                                     |                        | _J.           |
| Date:                                                                                                                               |                        |               |