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First Judicial District of Pennsylvania 
Office of Judicial Records Fee Schedule 

COURT OF COMMON PLEAS 
The following Fee Schedule itemizes the fees that Philadelphia County Office of Judicial Records must 
collect. Fees reflect increases mandated by General Assembly of Pennsylvania, Act 134 of 2020 and as 

required by PA Statutes Title 71 P.S. § 2108 (b.1). are effective as of January 30, 2023. 
 
 

A. COMMENCEMENT OF ACTION 
 

1) First Filing: Arbitration, Non‐Jury & Petition Actions $348.23 * 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(e) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa.C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(f) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 37.84 
(g) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 37.84 
(h) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 
(i) J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(j)  State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

2) First Filing with Jury Demand $596.17* 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Jury Demand Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvi) 177.10 
(c) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(d) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(e) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(f) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa.C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(g) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 73.26 
(h) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 73.26 
(i) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 
(j) J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(k)  State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

 
3) Filing of a Lien as a First Filing $115.69* 

 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xii) $23.10 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(e) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa.C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(f) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 4.62 
(g) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 4.62 
(h) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 
(i)  J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(j)  State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 
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4)   Appeals to Court of Common Pleas   $215.29* 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa,C,S, § 1725(c)(2)(i) $94.60  

(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50  
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10  
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50  
(e) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50  
(f) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 18.92  
(g) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 18.92  
(h) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00  
(i)  J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25  

 
5)   Judgment by Confession/Judgment From Other Jurisdiction $166.51* 

 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xi) $59.40  
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(e) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(f) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 11.88 
(g) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 11.88 
(h) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 
(i)  J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(j)  State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

6)   Name Change Petition – Adult 
  

$348.23* 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa,C,S, § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(e) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa.C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(f) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 37.84 
(g) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 37.84 
(h) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 
(i)  J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(j)  State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

 
*Note: The Office of Judicial Records must collect $21.00 for each defendant named in a document filed to 
commence an action, as required by PA Statutes Title 71 P.S. § 2108 (b.1). 

 
 

B.  SUBSEQUENT PLEADINGS  

1) Defendant First Filing   $169.54 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(vi) $ 94.60 
 

(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50  
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10  
(d) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50  
(e) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 18.92  
(f) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 18.92  
(g) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00  
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2) Jury Demand (If not paid previously) $247.94 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvi) $177.10 
(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 35.42 
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 35.42 

 
3) Defendant’s First Filing, with Jury Demand $417.48 

 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa,C,S. § 1725(c)(2)(vi) $94.60 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(g) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(d) Jury Demand Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvi) 177.10 
(f)  Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 54.34 
(e) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 54.34 
(h) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 

 
4) Petitions / Motions (Excluding “Petition Actions”) $67.68 

 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xiii) $29.70 
(b) Record Retention Fee 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvii) 1.10 
(c) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 5.94 
(d) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 5.94 
(e) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 

 
5) Appeal from Arbitration (without Jury Demand) $382.44 

 
(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(i) $94.60 
(b) Arbitrator’s Compensation 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(i) and 225.00 

Pa.R.C.P. No. 1308 & Phila.Civ.R. *1308 
(c) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 18.92 
(d) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 18.92 
(e) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 

6) Appeal from Arbitration (with Jury Demand) (if jury fee not previously paid) $630.38 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(i) $94.60 
(b) Jury Demand 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvi) 177.10 
(c) Arbitrator’s Compensation 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(i) and 225.00 

Pa.R.C.P. No. 1308 & Phila.Civ.R. *1308 
(d) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 54.34 
(e) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 54.34 
(f) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 

 
7) Appeal to Supreme, Superior or Commonwealth Court $272.94** 

 
(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(i) $177.10 
(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(6) 35.42 
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 35.42 
(d) Electronic Filing Fee Administrative Order 2022-24 25.00 

 
**Note: Pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xv) the Office of Judicial Records must collect an additional 
$90.25 as part of the appeal fee to the Higher Courts. 
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C.   MISCELLANEOUS FEES  

1)  Certification or Certificate   $41.58*** 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(ii) $29.70  

(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725((c)(2)(6)(i) 5.94  
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 5.94  

2) Exemplification   $83.16*** 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(ii) $59.40  

(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 11.88  
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 11.88  

 

***Note: Pursuant to 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(ii) the Office of Judicial Records must collect $4.20 per 
each additional page. 

 
3) Issuance of Subpoena – as authorized by Pa.R.C.P. 234.2 $7.70 

 
(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xv) $5.50 
(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 1.10 
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 1.10 

 
4) Producing a Record in Response to a Subpoena $66.22**** 

 
(a)  Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xv) $47.30 
(b)  Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 9.46 
(c)  Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 9.46 

 
****Note: Pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xv) the Office of Judicial Records must collect $11.00 per 
hour beyond four hour service or fraction thereof, and 00.365 for each mile traveled for service out of 
county. 

 
5) Name Search   $58.52 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S.  1725(c)(2)(xiv) $ 41.80 
 

(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S.  1725(c)(6) 8.36  
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S.  § 1725 8.36  

6) Non‐Party Docket Report 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 
 

$5.50 

7) Conversion of Paper Pleading Phila Civ. R. No. 205.4(d)(3) 
 

$1.00/page 

8) Photocopy of Records Phila Civ. R. No. 205.4(d)(3) 
 

$0.25/page 

9) Electronic Records Phila Civ. R. No. 205.4(d)(3) 
 

$0.25/page 



 

FAMILY COURT 

A. DIVORCE 

1) Commencement of Action $333.73 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(e) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(f)  Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 37.84 
(g) Law Library 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725 37.84 
(h) J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (A.1) 40.25 
(i)  Children’s Trust Fund 11 P.S. § 2238 10.00 
(j)  Vital Statistics Law 35 P.S. § 450.602 0.50 
(k)  State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

2) Defendant First Filing $144.54 
 

(a)  Base Fee 42 Pa. C.S.§ 1725(c)(2)(vi) $94.60 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa C.S.   § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(e) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(6) 18.92 
(f)  Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 18.92 

 
3) Praecipe to Transmit $66.22 

 
(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(vi) $47.30 
(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 9.46 
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 9.46 

4) Motion for Appointment of Permanent Master $496.98 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(vii) $354.20 
(b) Record Retention 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvii) 1.10 
(c) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 70.84 
(d) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 70.84 

5) Name Change Petition ‐Petition to Amend Birth Certificate ‐Minor $323.73 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(e) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.00 
(f) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 37.84 
(g)  Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 37.84 
(h)  J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (A.1) 40.25 
(i)  Vital Statistics Law 35 P.S. § 450.602 0.50 
(j)  State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

 
6) Name Change Certificate 5 $20.00 
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B. CUSTODY 
 

1) First Filing: Custody, Partial Custody, or Visitation  $107.13 

(a)  Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(v) $30.62  

(b)  Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50  
(c)  Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10  
(d)  Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50  
(e) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50  
(f)  Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(6) 7.04  
(g)  Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 7.04  
(h) J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25  
(i) Act 119 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(v) 4.58  

2) Respondent’s First Responsive Filing 
(a)  Base Fee 

 
42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(v) 

 
$15.31 

$ 36.74 

(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50  
(c) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10  
(d) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50  
(e) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 3.52  
(f)  Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 3.52  
(g) Act 119 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(v) 2.29  

 
3) Subsequent Custody Petitions or Motions $42.68 

 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xiii) $25.84  
(b) Record Retention Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvii) 1.10 
(c) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 5.94 
(d) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 5.94 
(e) Act 119 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(v) 3.86 

4) Genetic Testing Petition 
  

$42.68 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xiii) $25.84  

(b) Record Retention Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xvii) 1.10  
(c) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 5.94  
(d) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 5.94  
(e) Act 119 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(v) 3.86  

5)  Custody Certifications 
(a) Base Fee 

 
42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(ii) 

 
$29.70 

$41.58 

(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 5.94  
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 5.94  

6)  Home Investigation Family Court Administrative Reg. #91-2 $200.00 

7)  Psychological Evaluation Family Court Administrative Reg. #91-2 $200.00 

8) Appeal to Supreme, Superior or Commonwealth Court $247.94* 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(i) $177.10 
(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(6) 35.42 
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 35.42 
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*Note: Pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xv) the Office of Judicial Records must collect an additional 
$90.25 as part of the appeal fee to the Higher Courts. 

 
C. SUPPORT 

1) Initiation of Support Proceedings (Complaint/Petition) $40.25 

J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 

2) Lien Certification or Report of Overdue Support Obligation $20.00 

Domestic Relations Code 23 Pa.C.S. § 4352(d.1)(6) 

3) Appeal to Supreme, Superior or Commonwealth Court $247.94* 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(i) $177.10 
(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(6) 35.42 
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 35.42 

 
*Note: Pursuant to 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xv) the Office of Judicial Records must collect an additional 
$90.25 as part of the appeal fee to the Higher Courts. 

 
D. ADOPTION 

 
1) First Filing: Adoption $323.73 

 
(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42.Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(d) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(e) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(f) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(g) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 37.84 
(h) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 37.84 
(i) Vital Statistics Law 35. P.S. § 450.602 0.50 
(j) State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

2) First Filing: Registration of Foreign Birth & Gestational Carrier Petition $323.73 
(Same as First Filing Adoption) 

3) First Filing: Report of Intent to Adopt (Adoption with Counseling) $398.73 
 

(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Automation Maintenance Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c) J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42.Pa.C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(d) Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(e) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(f) Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa C.S.  § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(g) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 37.84 
(h) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 37.84 
(i) Counseling Fee 23 Pa. C.S. § 2505(e) 75.00 
(j) Vital Statistics Law 35. P.S. § 450.602 0.50 
(k) State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 
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4) Request for Limited (Non‐Identifying) Information $50.00 
 

23 Pa. C.S. § 2905 and Family Court Administrative Reg. #99-9 

 
5) Request for Identifying Information $150.00 

(which will only be disclosed upon consent of natural parents) 

23 Pa. C.S. § 2905 and Family Court Administrative Reg. #99-9 
 

6) Certificate of Adoption (upon finalization of Adoption)/ $41.58 
Certification of Termination Decrees 

 
(a) Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(ii) $29.70 
(b) Family Court Facility Fund 42 Pa C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 5.94 
(c) Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 5.94 

 
E. PROTECTION FROM ABUSE 

Please Note:  The Protection from Abuse Act prohibits the charging of any filing fees to a Plaintiff. 
The Act, however, authorizes the Court to assess fees and costs against a defendant when an order is 
granted. The fees listed below, therefore, are to be assessed against a defendant by the court which 
grants an abuse order against the defendant. 

 
1) Filing Fees and Service Costs – Payable as set forth in 23 Pa. C.S. § 6106(c) $323.23 

 
(a)  Base Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iii) $189.20 
(b) Automation Maint. Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(iv) 5.50 
(c)  Judicial Education 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(x) 1.10 
(d) Automation Development Fee 42 Pa.C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xviii) 5.50 
(e)  Special Court Adm. Fee 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(2)(xxii) 5.50 
(f)  Family Court Facility 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725(c)(6) 37.84 
(g)  Law Library 42 Pa. C.S. § 1725 37.84 
(h) J.C.P./A.T.J. Fee 42 Pa. C.S. § 3733 (a.1) 40.25 
(i)   State Tax 72 P.S. § 3172 0.50 

 
2) Service - As per the Sheriff’s fee bill if served by the Sheriff: actual cost (not to exceed the Sheriff’s fee 

bill) if served as authorized by Pa.R.C.P. 1930.4(b) 
 

3) Surcharge – Payable by Defendant upon Adjudication of Guilt $100.00 
(After hearing or trial) 23 Pa.C.S. § 6106 (d) 

4) Contempt Fine 23 Pa. C.S. § 6114) $300 to $1,000 
May be imposed upon sentencing for Indirect Criminal Contempt 


